top of page



Forsaken. Foresworn. Ferocious.

Ambrose “Slay” Slater never thought he’d end up this way. His lover left him for his best friend and while he was distracted, grieving that loss, the Gols captured him, dragged him off to their infernal underground city, where he’s been a prisoner ever since. At first he imagined Ash Valley would immediately mount a rescue, but he might rot before that happens. If need be, he’ll reduce Golgerra to rubble himself because he’s got anger to burn.

Resilient. Regal. Risen.

Rowena has no last name, though she dubbed herself Van Alastor, bound by her promise to the prince who saved her from the pits and earned her loyalty . Born of a forced union between an Eldritch prisoner and a Golgoth guard, she’s the only winged Golgoth, unique among her kind. She knew little more than the dungeons and torment, until Alastor bought her freedom and added her to his retinue. She was willing to fight for him. Die for him. She never expected to return to the city that tried to destroy her in chains.

Knight, meet queen.  He is fury. She is vengeance.

They will bury Tycho Vega in the rubble, but with both their hearts aching from loss, they never, ever expected to fall in love…


“I definitely cried at the end of this volume. There’s one more book in the series, and I’m so curious to see where things end…The series continues to be amazing!” Heather @ Errant Dreams “Ms. Aguirre has struck gold with this series. The writing is superb, the pacing is flawless, and Jax’s world is nothing short of fascinating. Jax will delight you, break your heart over and over, and keep you coming back for more. I urge you to give this series a try, and will hope you’ll fall in love with Jax, just like I did.” Kristin @ My Bookish Ways “Ann Aguirre is an amazing story teller – she can keep you occupied all the time. She started with this crazy sci-fi Grimspace world but what she really has given us are unforgettable characters, a fantastic, very original vision and a gripping story. It can appeal to lovers of different genres.” PortiaBridget

Publishing date:
April 22, 2021
bottom of page